r Theater


              Center For Cultural Events

 

2017 Calendar of Events

DIRECTIONS

________________

NEWS ARTICLES  

SCRAPBOOK

________________

MISSION

VISION

VALUES  

HISTORY

DONATIONS

SUPPORTERS       

BOARD       

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

LINKS

MEDIA CONTACTS

ARCHIVES

DIRECTIONS

________________

RESERVE THE FACILITY

FACILITY DESCRIPTION

 

_______________________________________

  Contribute Now!

To help make our 9th season possible, please consider making a tax deductible contribution to the DeKalb Outdoor Theater.

For information on how to make a contribution, see link below:

http://dekalboutdoortheater.org/donations.htm

 

________________________________________

2017

WILL BE OUR 9TH SEASON

Note: Weather related event cancellation decisions are made no earlier than 30 minutes before the scheduled start time of an event.

No admission charge unless otherwise noted.

Big Caddy Daddy

https://www.facebook.com/bigcaddydaddy/

Friday, June 2, 2017
7:30 PM
Auburn Community Band
35th Anniversary Concert

Friday, June 9, 2017
7:30 PM
Fort Wayne Jazz Orchestra

http://www.fwjo.org/

featuring vocalist

Colleen McNabb


Friday, June 16, 2016
7:30 PM
Auburn Elks #1978
Flag Day Ceremony


Saturday, June 17, 2017
TBD
Auburn Actors Theater

Friday, June 23, 2017
7:30 PM
Steel Dynamics Foundation

presents


Fort Wayne Philharmonic Orchestra

https://www.fwphil.org/


Friday, June 30, 2017
7:30 PM

Presented in cooperation with
Psi Iota Xi, Eta Xi Chapter
Start Me Up
(Rolling Stones Tribute)

http://www.joeyoband.com/



Friday, July 7, 2017
7:30 PM
Auburn Community Band
Concert in the Park


Sunday, July 9, 2017
6:00 PM
Farmland Jazz Band

http://www.farmlandjazzband.com/

Friday, July 14, 2017
7:30 PM
The Bulldogs

http://thebulldogs50s60s.com/

Friday, July 21, 2017
7:30 PM
Christian Music TBD

Friday, July 28, 2017
7:30 PM
Little Big Band

Saturday, July 29, 2017
7:30PM
Audie Blaylock and Redline

https://www.facebook.com/Audie-Blaylock-Redline-184187324959452/

Friday, August 4, 2017
7:30 PM
Serenity House presents
Concert Under the Stars
featuring

Todd Herendeen

http://www.toddallenherendeen.com/

Saturday, August 5, 2017
Choice Band

http://www.choiceband.com/


Friday, August 11, 2017
7:30 PM

Presented by
NeighborLink DeKalb County
https://www.neighborlinkdekalbcounty.org/
DeKalb County Country Music Festival

Saturday, August 12, 2017
12:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Community Band Extravaganza

Sunday, August 13, 2017
2:30 PM
Southern Gospel Music

Saturday, August 19, 2017
12:00 PM to 9:00 PM
5th Annual Freedom Fest

Saturday, August 26, 2016
12:00 PM to 8:00 PM

 

 

OUTDOOR THEATER BLOG

September 22, 2016

Awesome Season

By Kent

By all accounts, it was one of the best seasons experienced by the Outdoor Theater. Crowds were up, the weather cooperated and the performances were incredible. We had some truly wonderful surprises - like the size of the crowd for the Midway of Magic show or the 700+ size crowd that came out on a Thursday night to see Evan & Elena. How about the fun we had celebrating CHOICE Bands 40th anniversary! It was a magical season and we are working hard on Season #9. We have booked some new groups - The Farmland Jazz Band will knock your socks off. And we're bringing back Colleen McNabb to join up with the Ft Wayne Jazz Band - that will be one whale of a night. Audie Blaylock will return with his awesome bluegrass style of songs and the community band will celebrate their 35th anniversary. All in all, we are very excited about next season and it will be here sooner than you know.

See you at the theater!!!

 




       MORE BLOG ENTRIES

 _______________________________